To find out more about the PASA Consortium and our ongoing clinical trials and studies, please contact the following:


Study: Kappa Opioid Receptor Antagonism for the Treatment of Alcohol Use Disorder and Comorbid PTSD

Tuscaloosa and Birmingham VA Medical Centers (Tuscaloosa and Birmingham, AL)

Lori Davis, MD

Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Development

Email: lori.davis@va.gov

West Haven VA Medical Center (West Haven, CT)

Ismene Petrakis, MD

Chief of Mental Health Service Line, VACT Healthcare

Email: ismene.petrakis@yale.edu

Wayne State University (Detroit, MI)

Seth Norrholm, PhD

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences

Scientific Director, Neuroscience Center for Anxiety, Stress, and Trauma

Email: SNorrholm@wayne.edu

 

Study: Lofexidine Combined with Buprenorphine for Reducing Symptoms of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and Opioid Use Relapse in Veterans

Baylor College of Medicine / Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center (Houston, TX)

Christopher D. Verrico, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Email: verrico@bcm.edu

 

Study: Preclinical Testing of FKBP5 Inhibitors for Alcohol Use Disorder-PTSD Comorbidity

The Scripps Research Institute (La Jolla, CA)

Marisa Roberto

Professor, Molecular Medicine Department

Email: mroberto@scripps.edu

 

Study: Novel Strategies for the Treatment of Opioid Use Disorder and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder: Anti-Fentanyl Vaccine and Buprenorphine Combination Therapy

University of Houston (Houston, TX)

Colin N. Haile, MD, PhD

Research Associate Professor, Director of Operations, UH Animal Behavior Core Facility

Email: cnhaile@Central.UH.EDU

 

Study: Preclinical assessment of PT-150 for opioid use disorder and PTSD

University of Kentucky (Lexington, KY)

Michael Bardo, PhD

Research Professor, Department of Psychology

Email: mbardo@uky.edu

 

Study: Effects of Ethanol on the Pharmacokinetics of PT-150 (Formerly ORG34517)

Baylor College of Medicine / Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center (Houston, TX)

Christopher D. Verrico, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Email: verrico@bcm.edu

 

Study: An Aldehyde Dehydrogenase 2 Inhibitor, ANS-6637, for Reducing Symptoms of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and Alcohol Use Disorder in Veterans

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, McGovern Medical School (Houston, TX)

Luba Yammine , PhD, APRN, FNP-C

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Email: Luba.Yammine@uth.tmc.edu

 

PASA Consortium Leadership

RTI International (Data Coordinating Center) (Research Triangle Park, NC)

Tracy Nolen, DrPh

Project Director and Principal Investigator

Email: tnolen@rti.org 

Rick Williams, PhD 

Co-Principal Investigator

Email: rwilliams@rti.org 

Meg Crawford

PASA Clinical Research Manager

Email: mcrawford@rti.org 

Baylor College of Medicine (Houston, TX)

Thomas Kosten

Division of Alcohol and Addiction Psychiatry

E-mail: Kosten@bcm.edu